7. Awards

Awardee, Laboratory / Team	Award	Organization	Date
Tomoko ABE, Director of the Beam Mutagenesis Group	The 10 th Wada Memorial Award	The Japan Mendel Society	Apr. 17
Pieter Christiaan DOORNENBAL, Senior Research Scientist at the Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory	Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award	Alexander von Humboldt Foundation	Apr. 25
Kimiko SEKIGUCHI, Visiting Scientist at the Spin Isospin Laboratory	The 42nd Saruhashi Prize	一般財団法人 女性科学者に明るい 未来をの会	May 29
Kai KIKUCHI, Student Trainee at the Nuclear Spectroscopy Laboratory	29th International Conference on Low Temperature Physics (LT29) Poster Award	29th International Conference on Low Temperature Physics (LT29) organizing committee	Aug. 24
Kenta SUGIHARA, Visiting Scientist at the Safety Management Group	The Atomic Energy Society of Japan (AESJ) Data Division Encouragement Award	Atomic Energy Society of Japan	Sep. 9
Rurie Mizuno, Student Trainee at the Radioactive Isotope Laboratory	The Outstanding Presentation Award	Japanese Society of Radiation Chemistry	Sep. 12
Tomoko ABE, Director of the Beam Mutagenesis Group	Japanese Society of Breeding Award	Japanese Society of Breeding	Sep. 20
Yusuke KAZAMA, Visiting Scientist of the Ion Beam Breeding Team	Japanese Society of Breeding Award	Japanese Society of Breeding	Sep. 20
Tomoya HIRANO, Visiting Scientist of the Ion Beam Breeding Team	Japanese Society of Breeding Award	Japanese Society of Breeding	Sep. 20
Tomoko ABE, Director of the Beam Mutagenesis Group	Japanese Society of Crop Science (CSSJ) Best Paper Award.	Crop Science Society of Japan	Oct. 18
Hiroyuki ICHIDA, Team Leader of the Plant Genome Evolution Research Team	Japanese Society of Crop Science (CSSJ) Best Paper Award.	Crop Science Society of Japan	Oct. 18
Ryohei MORITA, Technical Scientist at the Ion Beam Breeding Team	Japanese Society of Crop Science (CSSJ) Best Paper Award.	Crop Science Society of Japan	Oct. 18
Yasuyuki MORITA, Special Post Doctoral Researcher at the Ion Source Team	The Young Presentation Award by the Beam Physics Study Group	The Beam Physics Study Group	Mar. 10

8. RIKEN Awards

Awardee	Award	Laboratory	Date
Shigekawa YUDAI	Ohbu Award (桜舞賞) The 14 th RIKEN Research Incentive Awards (研究奨励賞)	Nuclear Chemistry Research Team	Mar. 23
Yasushi ABE	Ohbu Award (桜舞賞) The 14 th RIKEN Technology Incentive Awards (技術奨励賞)	SCRIT Team	Mar. 23
Hiromitsu HABA	Eiho Award (栄峰賞)	Nuclear Chemistry Research Team	Mar. 23

VI. ORGANIZATION AND ACTIVITIES OF RNC

Takashi ABE, Takaharu OTSUKA	Baiho Award (梅峰賞)	Nuclear Spectroscopy Laboratory	Mar. 23
Yoshitaka YAMAGUCHI	Baiho Award (梅峰賞)	Rare RI-Ring Team	Mar. 23