Tomoko ABE, Director of the Beam Mutagenesis Group	Outstanding Presentation Award	Carbon Recycling Fund Institute (CRF)	Sep. 7
Tomoko ABE, Director of the Beam Mutagenesis Group	Women in PlantMutation Breeding Award	International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)	Sep. 20
Akira HIRAYAMA, Student Trainee at the Quantum Hadron Physics Laboratory	The Student Presentation Award	The Physical Society of Japan (JPS)	Oct. 9
Junki TANAKA, Postdoctoral Researcher at the Spin Isospin Laboratory	The 16th Young Scientist Award of the Physical Society of Japan for 2022 (the 28th KAKUDAN Best Newcomer Award)	The Physical Society of Japan (JPS)	Oct. 21
Kenta SUGIHARA, Junior Research Associate at the Safety Management Group	The Poster Presentation Award at the 2021 Symposium on Nuclear Data	Nuclear Data Division Atomic Energy Society of Japan	Nov. 18
Kanenobu TANAKA, Director of the Safety Management Group	The Poster Presentation Award at the 2021 Symposium on Nuclear Data	Nuclear Data Division Atomic Energy Society of Japan	Nov. 18
Nobuhiro SHIGYO, Visiting Scientist at the Safety Management Group	The Poster Presentation Award at the 2021 Symposium on Nuclear Data	Nuclear Data Division Atomic Energy Society of Japan	Nov. 18
Toshiya SANAMI, Visiting Scientist at the Safety Management Group	The Poster Presentation Award at the 2021 Symposium on Nuclear Data	Nuclear Data Division Atomic Energy Society of Japan	Nov. 18
Ryo TANIUCHI, Visiting Scientist at the Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory	The 38th Inoue Research Award for Young Scientist (2022)	Inoue Foundation for Science	Dec. 13
Tokuro FUKUI, Special Postdoctoral Researcher at the Strangeness Nuclear Physics Laboratory	The 16th Young Scientist Award of the Physical Society of Japan for 2022 (the 23rd Best Paper Award in Nuclear Theory)	The Physical Society of Japan (JPS)	Mar.15

8. RIKEN Awards

Awardee	Award	Laboratory	Date
Momo MUKAI	Ohbu Award (桜舞賞) The 13th RIKEN Researcher Incentive Awards (研究奨励賞)	Nuclear Spectroscopy Laboratory	Mar. 23
Minori TAJIMA	Ohbu Award (桜舞賞) The 13th RIKEN Technician Incentive Awards (技術奨励賞)	Nuclear Spectroscopy Laboratory	Mar. 23
Tsuneizumi KAZUHIDE, Mieko YAMADA, Katsunori ICHINOSE, and Tomoko ABE	Eiho Award(栄峰賞)	Ion Beam Breeding Team	Mar. 23
Junki TANAKA	Baiho Award(梅峰賞)	Spin isospin Laboratory	Mar. 23
Tadaaki ISOBE	Baiho Award(梅峰賞)	Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory	Mar. 23